Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Free visa to Indonesia for Australia, Japan, China, South Korea and Russia

Indonesia expects foreign tourist arrivals as 20000000 people, in the period 2014-2019, the tourism sector will soon be set free visa for a short visit to the five countries that are major markets of Indonesian tourism. The goal is clear, to increase the interest of tourists from five countries in order to visit Indonesia, to travel and spend holidays in Indonesia.

Five states set by the government for a visa-free short visit are Australia, Japan, China, South Korea and Russia. Tourists from five countries from January 2015 visit Indonesia without a visa. Tourists from China, Russia, Australia, Japan and South Korea will free visa for a vacation to Indonesia, but Indonesia still need a tourist visa there unless Japanese visa free to e-passports Indonesia.

Step visa exemption for the five countries are Indonesia's strategy to reach as many tourists as possible from 5 countries. These countries are the main target of foreign tourists visiting the target. For example, China, the middle class in China is huge country and it is the potential for the tourism industry in Indonesia.

The tourists who are traveling to Indonesia must obtain a visa from one of the Indonesian diplomatic missions, but coming from one of the visa-free countries or countries that apply visa-on-arrival. All travelers must have a passport that is valid for 6 months.

Passport to Indonesia potent apparently used in 56 countries without a visa in advance. Because, there are countries that freed entirely or impose visa visa on arrival for tourists Indonesia is usually obtained at the arrival airport. There are also special conditions such as China. To China need a visa, but the visa-free traveler Indonesia to Hong Kong, Macau and Hainan.

Previously, predefined 15 countries visa-free facilities is temporary visit to Indonesia.
1. Brunei Darussalam
2. Chile
3. Hong Kong
4. Macau
5. Malaysia
6. Morocco
7. Peru
8. Philippines
9. Singapore
10. Thailand
11. Vietnam
12. Ecuador
13. Cambodia
14. Laos
15. Myanmar