Friday, August 24, 2012

Bali led by the governor

Bali is a province, and is part of the territory of Indonesia. Bali led by the governor, and called by the Governor of Bali. Bali governor led the nine counties and cities. The nine districts and cities in Bali, subject to any regulations made ​​by the Governor of Bali.

Bali since its establishment as a province, has led a total of nine periods leadership of the governor. Starting from the first period in 1950 by Anak Agung Bagus Sutedja. And Bali is currently led by I Made Mangku Pastika, since August 28, 2008. And ended in 2013.

Before the reform of Indonesia, and regional autonomy, Bali governor elected by the parliament. But after reformati running, and established regional autonomy, Bali governor elected directly by the people of Bali.

I Made Mangku Pastika

Bali Governor current term of office will expire in 2013. And in 2013 will be held direct election of the Governor of Bali. Since this time, competition among candidates for governor to win the hearts of the Balinese has lasted quite fierce.