Thursday, July 5, 2012

About Kuta

About Kuta

Kuta is a district in Badung regency, Bali, Indonesia. Kuta there are three districts, namely, Kuta, North Kuta and South Kuta. Overall, the Kuta area is 152.51 km ², 17 villages. Located in southern Bali. 20 years ago, Kuta is an agricultural area, and a former fishing village. But now, most of the Kuta community's economy, dependent on the tourism industry. Kuta is famous for the wide and beautiful beaches. It was one of the first towns on Bali to see substantial tourist development, and as a beach resort remains one of Indonesia's major tourist destinations. It is known internationally for its long sandy beach, varied accommodation, many restaurants and bars. Kuta is now the center of an extensive tourist-oriented urban area that merges into the neighboring towns. Legian, to the north, is the commercial hub of Kuta and the site of many restaurants and entertainment spots. Most of the area's big beachfront hotels are in the southern section of Tuban.

District of Kuta
The total area of ​​Kuta district is 17.52 km ². In 2004, the population numbered 38 771. This area is located on the waterfront of the famous with the name of Kuta Beach. The beach is quite famous around the world, especially tourists surfing sports fans, because the waves are perfect for surfing. District of Kuta has five villages, namely Kedonganan, Tuban, Kuta, Legian and Seminyak. Legian and Seminyak are northern extensions of Kuta along Jl. Legian and Jl. Basangkasa. They are somewhat quieter suburbs with cottage-style accommodations, where many of the expat crowd live.

District of North Kuta
The breadth is 33.86 km ². In 2004, the population numbered 54 640 inhabitants. This district has six villages, namely Klod Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Kerobokan Kaja, Tibu Beneng, Canggu, Dalung.

District of South Kuta
The breadth was 101.13 km ². In 2004, the population numbered 60 673 inhabitants. This district has six villages, namely Pecatu, Ungasan, Kutuh, Benoa, Tanjung Benoa and Jimbaran.